Luettua.com


  1. Etusivu
  2. Niven, Jennifer
  3. All the Bright Places

: All the Bright Places

Yhteenveto
Lisätiedot
  • Katseltu: 228 krt
  • Suosituksia: 1 kpl
Toiminnot

Kuvaus (288 sanaa, lukemiseen kuluu n. minuutti)

'A do not miss for fans ofEleanor and ParkandThe Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe. '--Justine MagazineANew York Timesbestseller Soon to be a major motion picturestarring Elle Fanning A 2016 Zoella Book Club Pick Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister s recent death. When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the natural wonders of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It s only with Violet that Finch can be himself a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who s not such a freak after all. And it s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet s world grows, Finch s begins to shrink. This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven. At the heart a big one of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers. New York Times Book Review this heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids named Violet and Finch is worth reading. Niven is a skillful storyteller who never patronizes her characters or her audience. Entertainment Weekly'


Arvostelut

Teos ei ole vielä saanut arvosteluita. Ehkä kukaan ei ole vielä innostunut tästä teoksesta riittävästi kirjoittaakseen siitä mielipiteitään, tai heitä ujostuttaa olla se kuuluisa ensimmäisen kommentin lähettäjä.

Kirjoita uusi arvostelu
  • HTML ei ole sallittu.
  • Sähköpostiosoite ei ole sallittu.